Qoute of The Day

Welcome 2014 !!!

Love You All

Donate Here

As i need to improvement for my blogsite, you can donate your money from here. Thank You...Arigatou Gozhaimasu ♥

Search This Blog

Squad numbers announced

12/08/2011 17:11, Report by Nick Coppack

Squad numbers announced

Manchester United’s squad numbers for the 2011/12 Barclays Premier League season have been announced.

The new signings – David de Gea, Ashley Young and Phil Jones – will retain the numbers they wore on the recent pre-season tour. De Gea takes Edwin van der Sar’s no.1 shirt, Ashley Young succeeds Paul Scholes in the no.18 jersey, while Phil Jones will wear the no.4 shirt previously occupied by Owen Hargreaves.

Meanwhile two existing players will have new numbers. Jonny Evans moves to no.6 following Wes Brown’s departure, and Tom Cleverley replaces Evans at 23.

Full squad: (1) De Gea, (3) Evra, (4) Jones, (5) Ferdinand, (6) Evans, (7) Owen, (8) Anderson, (9) Berbatov, (10) Rooney, (11) Giggs, (12) Smalling, (13) J.S. Park, (14) Chicharito, (15) Vidic, (16) Carrick, (17) Nani, (18) Young, (19) Welbeck, (20) Fabio, (21) Rafael, (23) Cleverley, (24) Fletcher, (25) Valencia, (27) Macheda, (28) Gibson, (29) Kuszczak, (32) Diouf, (34) Lindegaard.

More: First-team profiles
source : www.manutd.com

Backlink Lists | Free Backlinks


Post a Comment